John Lennon, Remembering the Beatle, 43 years after his murder

With the Recent new release of the Beatles Now and Then, The Beatles are once again Number 1 with new Gen Z fans too. I was just watching a documentary on John Lennon’s life in New York City, unconsciously aware that this was the anniversary of his Murder.

There is a new 3 part documentary on John Lennon’s last day of life and an investigation into His murderer. https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2023/dec/06/john-lennon-without-a-trial-review-paul-mccartneys-ambush-by-reporters-is-wildly-odd

I remember exactly where I was on December 8 in 1980 when I heard the horrible news, that one of the most influential Celebrity Pop stars ever was cruelly murdered, I believe, by a CIA- who programmed a crazed man.

I wish John Lennon were here to comment on the crazy world we live in. His songs live on to inspire us all.

1 thought on “John Lennon, Remembering the Beatle, 43 years after his murder

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.